Back to All Events

Linus Ensemble Winter 2018 Concert

  • St Linus Anglican Church 21 Glyndon Avenue Coburg North, Victoria Australia (map)

The Linus Ensemble

Marianne Rothschild (violin and bass violin), Karina Di Sisto, (cello) Luca Vanags- Smith (horn), Amy Valent Curlis (marimba and vibraphone), Katherine Rawlings (Composer).


Katherine Rawlings Blue Carnation for solo violin

Evelin Szilvasi Hawk Honeymoon for horn and vibraphone

Ludovico Einaudi I Giorni for violin and cello

Vincent Persichetti Parable VII for solo horn

Katherine Rawlings Humorous for bass violin and cello

Frédéric Duvernoy Sonata no. 1 for horn and cello

Katherine Rawlings Rain Dancing for marimba

Evelyne Glennie A little Prayer for marimba, violin and cello


Ticket's sold at the door $25/20/10 (cash only)

"Please join us for tea/coffee and a chat at the conclusion of the concert"

Earlier Event: August 11
High Tea
Later Event: October 6
Books and craft rooms open